Membership Awards

The ACMA Awards recognize outstanding members for their dedication and hard work to ensure that the composites industry prospers.

Award Nominations

The 2023 ACMA Membership Awards nominations are now open. Don't miss the chance to recognize the best and brightest in the composites industry.

Submit your nomination(s) today with a simple click on the links below.

Submission deadline is August 4, 2023


Richard J. Marshall
The R.J. Marshall Company

The ACMA Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes a business owner who has been in the composites industry for at least 20 years and, through their involvement, has made a significant and lasting contribution to the industry. 

The 2022 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient is Richard J. Marshall, Founder, The R.J. Marshall Company.


Steve Dehmlow
Composites One

The ACMA Hall of Fame Award recognizes a member who has attained distinction among his or her peers through their efforts, involvement and accomplishments in the composites industry and its associations.

The 2022 Hall of Fame is awarded to Probir Guha, President of Composites Innovation Inc.


Probir Guha
Composites Innovation Inc.


Richard Holland
Composites One


John Busel
American Composites Manufacturers Association

The Academic Pioneer Award has been created to recognize original, visionary, and innovative ideas that have been scientifically investigated, tested, and demonstrated that advance composites technology. Up to two recipients may be chosen for this award. Nominees should be academic professionals (professors, educators, etc.).

The 2022 Academic Pioneer Award recipient is Hota GangaRao, Professor in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at West Virginia University.


Hota GangaRao
West Virginia University

Pioneer Award

Pioneer Award was created to recognize individuals who have either developed, enhanced or created processes and/or materials that have advanced the composites industry. 

The 2022 Pioneer Award winner is Otto Hopfinger Sr*, Founder & Past President of OHS Fiberglass.


Otto Hopfinger, Sr.
OHS Fiberglass


Dana Miloaga
Johns Manville

Outstanding Volunteer Award

Each year, an individual that has gone the extra mile this last year in his/her service to ACMA and the industry is recognized by ACMA staff and members. All nominations will be received internally and reviewed by the Awards Committee. This award is nominated by ACMA staff and committee internally.

The 2022 Outstanding Volunteer Award recipient is Dana Miloaga, Sr. Research Scientist at Johns Manville.


Rick Pauer
Polynt Composites USA

Chairman's Award

This year's Chairman's Recipient is selected by the Chairman of the ACMA Board of Directors in recognition for their exemplary contributions to the association and industry-at-large.

The 2022 Chairman’s Award recipients is Marcy Offner, Director of Marketing Communications at Composites One.


Marcy Offner
Composites One


Scott Becker
Chromaflo Technologies

Sponsorship Opportunities

Sponsorship opportunities are available for this event. For more information, please contact John Catapano, ACMA Business Development Manager.


Thank you ACMA advertisers