ACMA Announces 2019 Membership Award Winners

August 5, 2019, (Arlington, VA) – The American Composites Manufacturers Association (ACMA) is proud to announce its 2019 Membership Award …

August 5, 2019, (Arlington, VA) – The American Composites Manufacturers Association (ACMA) is proud to announce its 2019 Membership Award winners. Each year, ACMA recognizes outstanding members for their dedication and hard work in the development and growth of critical markets, advocacy on behalf of the composites industry, and their efforts to help others in the industry prosper. “Our 2019 award winners truly represent the best and the brightest that the composites industry has to offer,” said Tom Dobbins, President of ACMA. “With a pool of individuals as talented as these serving as ambassadors for composites, there is no limit to what we can achieve.”

Award winners were named in several categories, including:

Lifetime Achievement Award

The ACMA Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes a business owner who has been in the composites industry for at least 20 years and, through their involvement, has made a significant and lasting contribution to the industry. The 2019 Lifetime Achievement recipient is:

  • Steve Dehmlow – Chief Executive Officer, Composites One

Hall of Fame Award

The ACMA Hall of Fame Award recognizes a member who has attained distinction among his or her peers through their efforts, involvement and accomplishments in the composites industry and its associations. The 2019 Hall of Fame recipients are:

  • John P. Busel – Vice President – Composites Growth Initiative, American Composites Manufacturers Association, Fellow – American Concrete Institute
  • Dick Holland – Vice President – Business Development, Composites One

In honor of ACMA’s 40th anniversary in 2019, the Pioneer Award has been created to recognize individuals who have either developed, enhanced or created processes and/or materials that have advanced the composite industry. Pioneer Award winners will be announced in mid-August.

ACMA Membership Award winners will be celebrated for their inspiration at the Membership Awards Ceremony and Reception, sponsored by Gordon Development, PRC Composites and The RJ Marshall Company on September 23, 2019 in Anaheim, CA, during the industry’s largest trade show and conference in the US, CAMX – The Composites and Advanced Materials Expo ( The Membership Awards Ceremony and Reception is held each year at CAMX to allow ACMA Membership to come together to honor winners and reflect on the past year’s achievements. Press are invited to attend.