Membership Awards

The ACMA Awards recognize outstanding members for their dedication and hard work to ensure that the composites industry prospers.

Award Nominations

Nominations for the 2022 ACMA Awards have closed. Stay tuned for details about 2023 nominations. 2022 ACMA Award winners will be announced in October. Find information about 2021 ACMA Award winner below.

Join The Celebration

Join and celebrate fellow industry leaders from our member companies who have made significant contributions to the field of composites at the 2022 ACMA Membership Awards Ceremony and Reception on Monday, October 17 at CAMX in Anaheim, CA.
The event is FREE to attend and will be open to all industry guests.



Frederick S. Norman

The ACMA Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes a business owner who has been in the composites industry for at least 20 years and, through their involvement, has made a significant and lasting contribution to the industry. 

The 2021 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient is Frederick S. Norman, Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of AOC, LLC 

This award is sponsored by AOC


Steve Dehmlow
Composites One

The ACMA Hall of Fame Award recognizes a member who has attained distinction among his or her peers through their efforts, involvement and accomplishments in the composites industry and its associations.

The 2021 Hall of Fame is awarded posthumously to John K. Merrell*, Founder of IDI Composites International.  

This award is sponsored by Composites One


John K. Merrell
IDI Composites International

*awarded posthumously

Richard Holland
Composites One


John Busel
American Composites Manufacturers Association


Scott Reeve
Creative Composites Group

Outstanding Volunteer Award

Each year, an individual that has gone the extra mile this last year in his/her service to ACMA and the industry is recognized by ACMA staff and members. All nominations will be received internally and reviewed by the Awards Committee.

The 2021 Outstanding Volunteer Award recipient is Scott Reeve – Director of Marketing, Creative Composites Group  

This award is sponsored by Creative Composites Group


Rick Pauer
Polynt Composites USA

New in 2021, the Academic Pioneer Award has been created to recognize original, visionary, and innovative ideas that have been scientifically investigated, tested, and demonstrated that advance composites technology. Up to two recipients may be chosen for this award. Nominees should be academic professionals (professors, educators, etc.).

The 2021 Academic Pioneer Award recipient is Dr. Habib Dagher – Executive Director, University of Maine’s Advanced Structures and Composites Center 


Dr. Habib Dagher
University of Maine’s Advanced Structures and Composites Center 

This award is sponsored by Gordon Plastics


Pioneer Award

Pioneer Award was created to recognize individuals who have either developed, enhanced or created processes and/or materials that have advanced the composites industry. 

The 2021 Pioneer Award winners are:

  • David Hauber, VP of Engineering, Trelleborg Group
  • Thomas Atkins, Engineering Manager, PRC Composites
  • Ahmad Al-Sa’adi, SVP of Technical Services, Saudi Aramco


David Hauber
Trelleborg Group


Ahmad Al-Sa’adi
Saudi Aramco


Thomas Atkins
PRC Composites

This award is sponsored by IDI Composites International

Chairman's Award

The 2021 Chairman’s Award recipients are:

  • Scott Balogh, President and CEO, Mar-Bal, Inc
  • Kevin Barnett, President and CEO, United Fiberglass of America


Scott Balogh
Mar-Bal, Inc


Kevin Barnett
United Fiberglass of America


Scott Becker
Chromaflo Technologies

Sponsorship Opportunities

Sponsorship opportunities are available for this event. For more information, please contact John Catapano, ACMA Business Development Manager.

Thank You ACMA Membership Awards Sponsors

Thank you ACMA advertisers